best tracker Labrador Rescuers: Animal, rescue, labrador, dog
    Labrador Rescuers
  P.O. Box 221038
  San Diego, CA  92192-1038
  619-819-0234
  E-mail: doginfo@labrescuers.org
 
Adoptable Animals:

 Seniors (4)
 Puppies (3)
 All Adoptables (29)
Home      About Us      Adoption Info      Courtesy Listings      Donations      Lifeboat Labs      LR Rainbow Bridge      Memorial      Volunteer Info      Release of Ownership Application      Ways to Support      2017 Calendars      Labrador Resources
Willie - Adoption Pending   Status: Adoptable (adoptable)
ID: 4140   Animal's location: Labrador Rescuers
Breed: Black Labrador Retriever (purebred)
Age:  1 year, 6 months        Gender:  Male
Size:    Color(s):  Black - (Unknown or N/A)
Altered: yes  
Weight: 65lbs   Tail: 
Other: * In addition to the adoption donation fee of $350, I require a fully refundable training deposit of $150 to make sure I get off to a great start with my new owners!   Coat: 
 
Description:

Hi Everyone! Willie here and boy have I been waiting for you! Now that I have your attention, keep reading, I am a pretty special guy that could be your most rewarding adoption and best companion. And, as you can see, I am very handsome as well.

So, who is Willie? I am a very sweet one year old purebred black Labrador. I love all other dogs (all shapes, sizes, ages and personalities - I live with 4 of them). I'm pretty low key, gentle, obedient and occassionally silly. I love to cuddle but have never jumped up on the bed (can't say that about the couch though, so, I would really love to sit with you on YOUR couch). I am also housetrained, cratetrained, dog-door trained and know some of my basic commands. I am definitely eager to learn and food motivated (aren't all labs?) so training is easier with treats.

My owner died suddenly and my family could not take care of me and subsequently entrusted me to Lab Rescuers to find my new wonderful home. I lived outside with my older sister quite a bit as a young pup and was not exposed to many people or inside things before coming to my new foster home. So, for a while, after arriving in my foster home, I was fairly apprehensive of most new people, environments and noises. I am however, adjusting as I become exposed to new things, adapting to new experiences and am becoming more and more confident every day.

Because I was not exposed to a lot in my first year, I am shy and cautious of new people and environments. But my foster mom will tell you, that if you are patient with me, I am adaptable and will form a strong bond with you, but my adjustment will take patience and time. Because of all that is my past, I am looking for a quiet home with another dog (or two) to hang out with. I'm going to make my most progress and be most happy in a home with either kids over the age of 11 or no kids at all. I would not do well in a condo or apartment, because of the noise and traffic and I might not do great on a city street walking (but again, love love love to go on hikes out of the city). I would love at least one female in my new family, more is better. And while I may not be stereotypical immediately "happy-go-lucky, greet everyone" lab that we think of right out of the gate, I guarantee that with time I will win your heart. Anything worth having is worth working for, right?

Check back for more updates as I progress with exposure to my new life or...ask how you can find out more or meet me.

If you would like to meet Willie, visit the Adoption Info page to submit an application.

Additional information:  *Current on shots  


Adoptable Dogs    Happy Endings    Labrador Resources    Ways to Support    Taiwan Dog Rescue    Privacy Policy    Sponsors    Vintage Labs
© 2017 Labrador Rescuers. All rights reserved.RescueConnection software logo: www.rescueconnection.com